Newly Appointed Ministers Take Oath

Jul 4, Kathmandu: The three newly-appointed ministers took the oath of office and secrecy before President Vidyadevi Bhandari at the Rashtrapati Bhawan on Monday.

The ministers to be sworn in before the presidents are Minister for Physical Infrastructure and Transport Mohammad Istiaq Rai, Minister for Agriculture and Livestock Development Mrigendra Singh, and Minister for Forests and Environment Pradip Yadav. The ruling coalition partner Janata Samajwadi Party Nepal recalled three ministers in the government and recommended three new ministers.

On the recommendation of Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba, President Monday appointed three ministers. Earlier, Minister for Physical Infrastructure Renukumari Yadav, Minister for Forests  Ram Sahay Yadav,  and Minister for Agriculture and Livestock Development Mahendra Ray Yadav, were holding the post.

On Monday, President Bhandari appointed, reshuffled, and divided the portfolios of some ministers in the current cabinet in accordance with Article 76 (9) and Article 78 (1) of the Constitution of Nepal. The swearing-in ceremony was attended by Vice President Nanda Bahadur Pun, Prime Minister Deuba, National Assembly Speaker Ganesh Prasad Timilsina and others.