Bijay Kumar Rai Elected From Sunsari-1(B)

Nov 28, Kathmandu:  CPN-UML's Bijay Kumar Rai has won in the Sunsari-1 (B) State Assembly.

According to the election officer's office, Rai won by defeating RPP candidate Anish Dhakal by a margin of 4,982 votes. Rai got 12 thousand 464 votes while Dhakal of RPP got 7 thousand 482 votes.

Similarly, Revati Raman Rai of CPN-S got 4 thousand 988 votes and independent candidate Rohit Subba got 6 thousand 838 votes from the alliance. Due to a total of 39 thousand 153 votes, 37 thousand 200 votes were approved and 1953 votes were invalidated.