Women's IPL: Three teams withdraw, including Chennai, to buy teams

Jan 24, Kathmandu- The owners of the seven teams that play in the men's IPL have formally applied for the purchase of the women's Indian Premier Cricket League (IPL) team. According to Cricbuzz, the other 3 teams playing in the IPL have shown no interest in purchasing the team.

Five teams will participate in the Women's IPL, which will be organized by the BCCI in Mumbai in March.

Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Rajasthan Royals, Delhi Capitals, Punjab Kings, and Royal Challengers Bangalore have applied for team purchases.

Chennai Super Kings, Gujarat Titans, and Lucknow Super Giants have not shown any interest in buying a team.

Negotiations for team purchases will be finalized on Wednesday.