CAN 7 Members Resigned Together

Jan 31, Kathmandu: Nepal Cricket Association (CAN) 7 members have resigned collectively. He, who asked for the written resignation of 5 officials of the performance committee, including the chairman of CAN, Chatur Bahadur Chand, has himself tendered his collective resignation.

In particular, they have expressed displeasure saying that when India's Seven Three Star Sports was given the task of organizing the Nepal T20 League, there was an attempt at match-fixing and spot-fixing and this brought Nepal into disrepute.

During the CAN meeting in Pokhara, they resigned collectively on the basis of ethics. Two members of CAN's 19-member board had already resigned. Now there will be only 10 people on the board. These are the details of those who resigned.