National Women's T20: APF's second win

May 13, Kathmandu- Former champion Nepal APF Club won the Lalitpur Mayor's Cup National Women's T20 Cricket Tournament for the second time in a row. APF defeated Bagmati Province by eight wickets in the match held at the TU Cricket Ground in Kirtipur on Monday.

With the victory, APF scored four points in two games. APF defeated Koshi Province by 24 runs in the first match. Bagmati, which suffered its second defeat, is without points. In the first match, the hosts of Bagmati were defeated by seven wickets against Lalitpur Mayor-11.

The target of 74 runs given by Bagmati for victory was completed by APF with the loss of two wickets in 11 overs. Mamta Chaudhary scored 35 runs unbeaten for APF. Indu Barma added 17 runs, captain Sita Ranamagar added 11 runs and Rajmati Airi added 10 unbeaten runs. In bowling, Bagmati's Khushi Dangol took one wicket.

Bagmati, who lost the toss and were invited to bat first, scored 73 runs for the loss of 6 wickets in the scheduled 20 overs. Henisha Gurung scored 31 and Khushi Dangol scored 14 unbeaten runs for Bagmati. Other players could not score runs in double figures.

In bowling, Karuna Bhandari of APF took four wickets. Sita Ranamagar took two wickets. Similarly, in another match on Monday, Sudurpaschim defeated Koshi Pradesh by 19 runs.